A broad coalition of public, private, and community partners are working together to reduce the digital divide.

Executive Committee

Luisa Casso, Private Funders / Toyota

Board Chair

Brian Dillard, COSA / Office of Innovation

Board Vice-Chair

Laura Cole, Bexar County / BiblioTech

Board Secretary

DIGITAL equity plan funders & partners
Sarma Foundation
Bexar County
City of San Antonio
Charles Butt Foundation
Spurs Give
Texas Mutual
Toyota Manufacturing Texas
Community advisory
  • Bexar County IT Department

  • Bexar County Community Outreach & Engagement

  • Bibliotech

  • Brooks Development Authority

  • Big Sun Solar

  • City Education Partners

  • Community First Health Plans

  • COSA Office of Economic Development

  • COSA Office of Innovation

  • COSA Office of Veteran Affairs

  • Dallas Federal Reserve Bank

  • Digital Inclusion Alliance of San Antonio

  • disABILITYsa

  • Education Service Center, Region 20

  • Empower House

  • Goodwill San Antonio

  • Housing First Coalition

  • Intercultural Development Research Association (IDRA)

  • Institute for Self Reliance

  • Methodist Healthcare Ministries

  • National Digital Inclusion Alliance

  • OATS/Senior Planet

  • San Antonio Independent School District

  • San Antonio Economic Development Foundation

  • San Antonio Housing Authority

  • San Antonio OASIS

  • Texas A&M San Antonio

  • Toyota Motor North America

  • University Health System

executive director

Marina is a leader that utilizes her business savvy and influence to help innovate, change, and drive results to continue to help improve San Antonio, Texas. Her career has focused on tech and innovation for Fortune 500 corporations. In her experience, she has led cross-departmental teams solving complex problems to provide successful business outcomes. As the Founding Executive Director of TechBloc, Marina focused on forming San Antonio’s tech advocacy group and helped grow the community from inception to over 5,000+ members. While at Rackspace and USAA, she has applied the same guiding principles - connect people together, set out the charge, and tackle the mission.


Marina is a servant leader and values the importance of investing in relationships and effective communication to drive results. She led the partnership for USAA Labs to  join with the City of San Antonio’s Innovation team, UTSA, and Southwest Research Institute (SwRI) to form the R&D League which is focused on helping San Antonio solve complex city-wide challenges. She has also proven to be an accomplished advocate for causes she believes in, such as transportation. She serves as the Vice-Chair on the VIA Board of Trustees and Vice Chair on the Bexar County Child Welfare Board.


Diane Warren, Bounceology - Consultant
Michael Kleeman, UCSD - ISP Consultant

We want to hear from you!
Click to contact SA Digital Connects:


Local Decision-Makers

  • COSA City Council

  • Bexar County Commissioners

  • City & County Staff

  • City & County IT / Procurement

State & Federal Decision-Makers

  • Bexar County Delegation (TX House & Senate)

  • Appropriations Committee

  • Greg Conte, Director of Texas Broadband Office

  • House, Senate, Admin with funding bills for states & local communities

  • FCC